You know what’s awesome? When you leave a long-running process going overnight on your computer, and return the next day expecting to see the results, but instead realize that Automatic Updates rebooted your computer for you, killing the process and losing all of your process’s progress! Yeah, that’s my bad for not remembering to disable Automatic Updates on this new computer, but this is terrible usability. How hard would it have been to make Automatic Updates check my running processes to see if anything looked really, really busy before forcing a reboot?!?
Also, if you use OneCare Live, you get the nice circle-of-redness if you disable the "force a reboot on my computer any time you want" feature. This. Sucks.